top of page
Wall
Feather Print

Take a Look

[1130] The supererogatory prayers in congregation

ذكره أنس وعائشة رضى الله تعالى عنهما عن النبي ﷺ

[1130] حدثني إسحاق حدثنا يعقوب بن إبراهيم حدثنا أبي عن ابن شهاب قال: أخبرني محمود بن الربيع الأنصارى أنه عقل رسول الله ﷺ وعقل مجة مجها في وجهه من بئر كانت في دارهم فزعم محمود أنه سمع عتبان بن مالك الأنصارى رضى الله تعالى عنه وكان ممن شهد بدرا مع رسول الله ﷺ يقول: كنت أصلي لقومي ببني سالم وكان يحول بيني وبينهم واد إذا جاءت الأمطار فيشق علي اجتيازه قبل مسجدهم فجئت رسول الله ﷺ فقلت له إني أنكرت بصري وإن الوادي الذي بيني وبين قومي يسيل إذا جاءت الأمطار فيشق علي اجتيازه فوددت أنك تأتي فتصلي من بيتي مكانا أتخذه مصلى، فقال رسول الله ﷺ: سأفعل فغدا علي رسول الله ﷺ وأبو بكر رضى الله تعالى عنه بعد ما اشتد النهار فاستأذن رسول الله ﷺ فأذنت له فلم يجلس حتى قال أين تحب أن أصلي من بيتك فأشرت له إلى المكان الذي أحب أن أصلي فيه فقام رسول الله ﷺ فكبر وصففنا وراءه فصلى ركعتين ثم سلم وسلمنا حين سلم فحبسته على خزير يصنع له فسمع أهل الدار رسول الله ﷺ في بيتي فثاب رجال منهم حتى كثر الرجال في البيت، فقال رجل منهم ما فعل مالك لا أراه، فقال رجل منهم ذاك منافق لا يحب الله ورسوله، فقال رسول الله ﷺ: لا تقل ذاك ألا تراه قال لا إله إلا الله يبتغي بذلك وجه الله، فقال الله ورسوله أعلم أما نحن فوالله لا نرى وده ولا حديثه إلا إلى المنافقين قال رسول الله ﷺ: فإن الله قد حرم على النار من قال لا إله إلا الله يبتغي بذلك وجه الله قال محمود فحدثتها قوما فيهم أبو أيوب صاحب رسول الله ﷺ في غزوته التي توفي فيها ويزيد بن معاوية عليهم بأرض الروم فأنكرها على أبو أيوب قال والله ما أظن رسول الله ﷺ قال: ما قلت: قط فكبر ذلك علي فجعلت لله علي إن سلمني حتى أقفل من غزوتي أن أسأل عنها عتبان بن مالك رضى الله تعالى عنه إن وجدته حيا في مسجد قومه فقفلت فأهللت بحجة أو بعمرة ثم سرت حتى قدمت المدينة فأتيت بني سالم فإذا عتبان شيخ أعمى يصلي لقومه فلما سلم من الصلاة سلمت عليه وأخبرته من أنا ثم سألته عن ذلك الحديث فحدثنيه كما حدثنيه أول مرة

It was mentioned by Anas and Aisha, may God Almighty be pleased with them, on the authority of the Prophet, peace be upon him, [1130] Ishaq told me, Ya’qub bin Ibrahim told us, my father told us, on the authority of Ibn Shihab, he said: Mahmoud bin Al-Rabee Al-Ansari told me that he was the brains of the Messenger of God, may God’s prayers and peace be upon him, and the brains of a mug that was poured into his face from a well that was in their house, Mahmoud claimed that he heard Atban bin Malik Al-Ansari, may God Almighty be pleased with him, and he was among those who witnessed Badr with the Messenger of God, may God’s prayers and peace be upon him, say: I used to pray for my people, Bani Salem, and a valley would stand between me and them when it rained, and it would be difficult for me to cross it before their mosque, so I came to the Messenger of God, may God’s prayers and peace be upon him, and told him that I denied my sight, and that the valley between me and my people, It flows when it rains, and it is difficult for me to cross it, so I wished that you would come and pray in my house, a place that I would take as a prayer place, the Messenger of God, may God’s prayers and peace be upon him, said: I will do it, and tomorrow it will be upon the Messenger of God, may God’s prayers and peace be upon him, and Abu Bakr, may God Almighty be pleased with him, after the day has intensified, The Messenger of God, may God’s prayers and peace be upon him, asked permission, so I gave him permission, and he did not sit down until he said, “Where would you like me to pray in your house?” I indicated to him the place in which I would like to pray, So he begain say Allah Akbr and we lined up behind him, so he prayed two rak’ahs, then he greeted us and we greeted him when he greeted, so I imprisoned him on a Khazir who would make for him, so the people of the house heard the Messenger of God, peace be upon him, In my house, some of them repented until there were many men in the house, and one of them said, “What did you do that I do not see? A man among them said that he is a hypocrite who does not love God and His Messenger. The Messenger of God, may God’s prayers and peace be upon him, said: Don't say that, don't you see him saying there is no god but God, seeking God's face by that? God and His Messenger said, “I know best. As for us, by God, we do not see his love or his speech except to the hypocrites.” The Messenger of God, may God’s prayers and peace be upon him, said: Indeed, God has forbidden Hell to anyone who says there is no god but God, seeking thereby God's pleasure. Mahmud said, so I told it to a people among whom was Abu Ayyub, the companion of the Messenger of God, may God’s prayers and peace be upon him, In his invasion, in which Yazid bin Muawiyah died, against them in the land of the Romans, So he denied it to Abu Ayyub. He said, “By God, I do not think that the Messenger of God, peace be upon him, said: I did not say: never, but that was too great for me, so I prayed to God that if he delivered me until I finished my campaign, I would ask Atban bin Malik, may God Almighty be pleased with him, If I found him alive in the mosque of his people, then I went to Ihram for Hajj or Umrah, then I walked until I came to Medina and came to Banu Salem, So if a blind sheikh reproached praying for his people, then when he delivered from the prayer, I greeted him, told him who I was, and then asked him About that hadeeth, he spoke to me as he told me the first time.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

[1119] - The volunteer door after the written

[1119] حدثنا مسدد قال: حدثنا يحيى بن سعيد عن عبيد الله قال: أخبرنا نافع عن ابن عمر رضى الله تعالى عنهما قال صليت مع النبي ﷺ سجدتين قبل...

[1122]- The Dhuha prayer while traveling

[1122] حدثنا آدم حدثنا شعبة حدثنا عمرو بن مرة قال: سمعت عبد الرحمن بن أبي ليلى يقول: ما حدثنا أحد أنه رأى النبي ﷺ يصلي الضحى غير أم هانئ...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page