top of page
Wall
Feather Print

Take a Look

[912] Eating on the Day of Sacrifice

[912] حدثنا عثمان قال: حدثنا جرير عن منصور عن الشعبي عن البراء بن عازب رضى الله تعالى عنهما قال خطبنا النبي ﷺ يوم الأضحى بعد الصلاة، فقال من صلى صلاتنا ونسك نسكنا فقد أصاب النسك ومن نسك قبل الصلاة فإنه قبل الصلاة ولا نسك له، فقال أبو بردة بن نيار خال البراء يا رسول الله فإني نسكت شاتي قبل الصلاة وعرفت أن اليوم يوم أكل وشرب وأحببت أن تكون شاتي أول ما يذبح في بيتي فذبحت شاتي وتغديت قبل أن آتي الصلاة قال شاتك شاة لحم قال: يا رسول الله فإن عندنا عناقا لنا جذعة هي أحب إلي من شاتين أفتجزي عني قال: نعم ولن تجزي عن أحد بعدك

[912] Othman told us, he said: Jarir told us, on the authority of Mansour, on the authority of Al-Sha’bi, on the authority of Al-Bara bin Azib, may God Almighty be pleased with them both, that he said: the Prophet, peace and blessings of Allah be upon him, addressed us on the day of Al-Adha after the prayer, and he said: Whoever prays our prayer and performs our ritual prayer has fulfilled the ritual, and whoever performs ritual prayer before the prayer, for it is before the prayer, and we do not sacrifice it.” Abu Burdah bin Nayyar, the maternal uncle of Al-Bara’, said, “O Messenger of God, I sacrifice my sheep before the prayer, and I knew that today is a day of eating and drinking, and I loved that it was my sheep, the first thing to be slaughtered in my house, so I slaughtered my sheep and had lunch before I came to pray, He said: Your sheep is a meat sheep. He said: O Messenger of God, we have a goat for us, it is dearer to me than two sheep. Will you spare me? He said: Yes, and it will not be sufficient for anyone after you.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

[906] The beautification for the Two Eids

[906] حدثنا أبو اليمان قال: أخبرنا شعيب عن الزهري قال: أخبرني سالم بن عبد الله أن عبد الله بن عمر قال أخذ عمر جبة من إستبرق تباع في السوق...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page