top of page
Wall
Feather Print

Take a Look

6087 - if I were to hold a stone against my stomach from hunger

6087 - حدثني أبو نعيم بنحو من نصف هذا الحديث: حدثنا عمر بن ذر: حدثنا مجاهد: أن أبا هريرة كان يقول:آلله الذي لا إله إلا هو، إن كنت لأعتمد بكبدي على الأرض من الجوع، وإن كنت لأشد الحجر على بطني من الجوع، ولقد قعدت يوماً على طريقهم الذي يخرجون منه، فمر أبو بكر، فسألته عن آية من كتاب الله، ما سألته إلا ليشبعني، فمر ولم يفعل، ثم مر بي عمر، فسألته عن آية من كتاب الله، ما سألته إلا ليشبعني، فمر ولم يفعل، ثم مر بي أبو القاسم ﷺ، فتبسم حين رآني، وعرف ما في نفسي وما في وجهي، ثم قال: (يا أبا هر). قلت: لبيك يا رسول الله، قال: (الحق). ومضى فاتَّبعته، فدخل، فأستأذن، فأذن لي، فدخل، فوجد لبناً في قدح، فقال: (من أين هذا اللبن). قالوا: أهداه لك فلان أو فلانة، قال: (أبا هر). قلت: لبيك يا رسول الله، قال: (الحق إلى أهل الصفة فادعهم لي). قال: وأهل الصفة أضياف الإسلام، لا يأوون على أهل ولا مال ولا على أحد، إذا أتته صدقة بعث بها إليهم ولم يتناول منها شيئاً، وإذا أتته هدية أرسل إليهم وأصاب منها وأشركهم فيها، فساءني ذلك، فقلت: وما هذا اللبن في أهل الصفة، كنت أحق أنا أن أصيب من هذا اللبن شربة أتقوى بها، فإذا جاء أمرني، فكنت أنا أعطيهم، وما عسى أن يبلغني من هذا اللبن، ولم يكن من طاعة الله وطاعة رسوله ﷺ بد، فأتيتهم فدعوتهم فأقبلوا، فاستأذنوا فأذن لهم، وأخذوا مجالسهم من البيت، قال: (يا أبا هر). قلت: لبيك يا رسول الله، قال: (خذ فأعطهم). قال: فأخذت القدح، فجعلت أعطيه الرجل فيشرب حتى يروى، ثم يرد علي القدح، فأعطيه الرجل فيشرب حتى يروى، ثم يرد علي القدح فيشرب حتى يروى، ثم يرد علي القدح، حتى انتهيت إلى النبي ﷺ وقد روي القوم كلهم، فأخذ القدح فوضعه على يده، فنظر إليَّ فتبسم، فقال: ( أبا هر). قلت: لبيك يا رسول الله، قال: (بقيت أنا وأنت). قلت: صدقت يا رسول الله، قال: (اقعد فاشرب). فقعدت فشربت، فقال: (اشرب). فشربت، فما زال يقول: (اشرب). حتى قلت: لا والذي بعثك بالحق، ما أجد له مسلكاً، قال: (فأرني). فأعطيته القدح، فحمد الله وسمى وشرب الفضلة.

6087 - Abu Naim told me about half of this hadith: Omar Ibn Dhar told us: Mujahid told us: Abu Hurayrah used to say: God, besides whom there is no god, If I were to rely with my liver upon the ground from hunger, and if I were to hold a stone against my stomach from hunger, One day I sat on their way from which they were leaving, so Abu Bakr passed by, and I asked him about a verse from the Book of God, I only asked him to satisfy me, and he passed and did not do so, Then Umar passed by me, and I asked him about a verse from the Book of God. I only asked him to satisfy me, He passed and did not, then Abu al-Qasim, may God bless him and grant him peace, passed by me, and he smiled when he saw me, And he knew what was in my soul and what was in my face, then he said: (O Abu Har) I said: Labeik"your obedience", O Messenger of God. He said: (Truth) He went, and I followed him, and he entered, and he sought permission, and he gave me permission. He entered and found milk in a bowl, and he said: (Where does this milk come from?) They said: So-and-so gave it to you. He said: (Abu Har) I said, Labeik oh Prophet of God, He said: (The right belongs to the people of Al Sufah, so call them to me, He said: and the people of Al Sufah are the hosts of Islam, they do not take refuge on family, money, or anyone, If a charity comes to him, he sends it to them, and he does not take anything from it, and if a gift comes to him, he sends it to them, and he gets some of it, and shares it with them, and what is this milk among the people of Al - sufah, I was more entitled to drink from this milk to gain strength with it, If command came, I would give them, What might this milk reach me, and it was not necessary to obey God and His Messenger, may God bless him and grant him peace, I came to them and invited them, and they accepted, so they sought permission, and it was granted to them, And they took their seats from the house, and he said: (O Abu Har). I said, Labeik oh Prophet of God, He said: (Take and give them). He said: So I took the mug, and began to give it to the man, so that he would drink until he was watered, Then he would return the mug to me, and I would give it to the man, and he would drink until it was sated, then he would return the mug to me and drink until it was narrated, then he would return the mug to me, until I reached the Prophet, peace be upon him, All the people narrated, so he took the mug and put it on his hand, He looked at me and smiled, and said: (Abu Har). I said: Labaik, O Messenger of God. He said: (You and I stayed) I said: You are right, O Messenger of God. He said: (Sit down and drink). So I sat and drank, and he said: (Drink). I drank, He still says: (Drink). Until I said: No, by Him who sent you with the truth, I do not find a path for it, he said: (Show me). So I gave him the mug, so he praised God and named and drank what was left.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page